I  U  P  A  C

News & Notices

Organizations & People

Standing Committees

..Shortcut Access






Links of Interest

Search the Site

Home Page


Chemical Nomenclature and Structure Representation Division (VIII)
2006-2007 membership


Division Committee

Titular Members

Dr. Gerard P. Moss (United Kingdom)
Dr. Warren H. Powell (United States)
Dr. Alan D. McNaught (United Kingdom)
Past President

Dr. Ture Damhus (Denmark)
Prof. Richard Hartshorn (New Zealand); on CCE
Dr. Stephen R. Heller (United States)
Dr. Karl-Heinz Hellwich (Germany)
Dr. Jaroslav Kahovec (Czech Republic)
Prof. J�zsef Nyitrai (Hungary); on ICTNS
Dr. Andrey Yerin (Russia)

Associate Members

Mr. Jonathan Brecher (United States)
Prof. Franco Cozzi (Italy)
Prof. Alan T. Hutton (South Africa)
Prof. Richard G. Jones (United Kingdom)
Prof. G. Jeffery Leigh (United Kingdom)
Dr. Jeffrey Wilson (United States)

National Representatives

Prof. Rita Hoyos de Rossi

Prof. L. F. Lindoy

Prof. Ivan L. Dukov

Prof. S. S. Krishnamurthy

Dr. Paolo Righi

Prof. Youngkyu Do

Prof. Jan Reedijk

Prof. Farzana Latif Ansari

Prof. Martin Putala

Dr. J. Martin Ragnar

Ex Officio
Prof. Dietmar Schomburg (Germany)
Joint Commission on Biochemical Nomenclature


Advisory Subcommittee (of Div VIII)

Dr. Hidetsugu Abe
Prof. Steven M. Bachrach
Dr. Sin�ad Boyce
Dr. John Brennan
Dr. Ursula B�nzli-Trepp
Dr. Ilaria Campagnari
Mr. Jeffrey P. Carter
Prof. Neil G. Connelly
Dr. Helen Cooke
Prof. Franco Cozzi
Dr. Kirill Degtyarenko
Prof. Bernadette T. Donovan-Merkert
Prof. Andreas Dress
Dr. Geoffrey Fairhurst
Prof. Henri A. Favre
Dr. Piroska Fodor-Cs�nyi
Dr. Patton M. Giles, Jr.
Dr. Jonathan M. Goodman
Dr. Karl-Heinz Hellwich
Prof. Bernardo Jerosch Herold
Prof. Alan T. Hutton
Dr. Wolf-Dietrich Ihlenfeldt
Prof. Aubrey D. Jenkins
Prof. Alan R. Katritzky
Prof. Risto S. Laitinen
Prof. Paulina Mata
Dr. Graham F. McCann
Dr. W. Val Metanomski
Prof. Ebbe Nordlander
Prof. Vincent L. Pecoraro
Prof. C. Dale Poulter
Prof. John Ralston
Mr. Herv� Schepers
Dr. Ann Smith
Mr. Thomas E. Sloan
Dr. Stephen Stein
Dr. Keith T. Taylor
Dr. Carlo Thilgen
Dr. Sarah Thomas
Mr. Kevin Thurlow
Dr. William G. Town
Prof. James G. Traynham
Dr. Edward S. Wilks
Dr. Jeffrey Wilson
Dr. Janusz L. Wisniewski
Dr. Shen-Gang Yuan

> link to 2004-2005 membership

> IUBMB-IUPAC Joint Commission on Biochemical Nomenclature (JCBN)

Page last modified 30 May 2007.
Copyright ©2000-2007 International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry.
Questions or comments about IUPAC, please contact, the Secretariat.
Questions regarding the website, please contact Web Help.