I  U  P  A  C

News & Notices

Organizations & People

Standing Committees







Links of Interest

Search the Site

Home Page



Thieme-IUPAC Prize in Synthetic Organic Chemistry


The Thieme-IUPAC Prize is awarded every two years on the occasion of IUPAC's International Conference on Organic Synthesis (ICOS) to a scientist under 40 years of age, whose research has had a major impact on the field of synthetic organic chemistry. The Prize is sponsored jointly by Georg Thieme Verlag, IUPAC, and the Editors of Synthesis, Synlett, Science of Synthesis, and Houben-Weyl.

The call for nominations for the next Thieme-IUPAC Prize is now open.
-deadline 7 December 2009-
The Thieme-IUPAC Prize will be awarded at ICOS18 in Bergen, Norway, August 1-6, 2010.
to find out moredownload pdf file -464KB




  2008 F. Dean Toste (University of California, Berkeley)
> homepage
> prize announcement
  2006 David W.C. MacMillan (Caltech)
> homepage (@ Princeton since Sep '06)
> prize announcement
  2004 John F. Hartwig (Yale University)
> homepage
> prize announcement
  2002 Erick Carreira (ETH Zuerich)
> homepage
> prize announcement
  2000 Alois F�rstner (Max-Planck-Institut f�r Kohlenforschung)
> homepage
> prize announcement
  1998 Andrew G. Myers (California Institute of Technology)
> homepage
  1996 Eric N. Jacobsen (Havard)
> homepage
> prize announcement
  1994 Paul Knochel (Marburg)
> homepage
  1992 Stuart L. Schreiber (Havard)
> homepage


The 18th International Conference on Organic Synthesis (2010 ICOS), will be held in Bergen, Norway, August 1-6, 2010.

Page last modified 10 July 2009.
Copyright © 2000-2009 International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry.
Questions or comments about IUPAC, please contact, the Secretariat.
Questions regarding the website, please contact web manager.