I  U  P  A  C

News & Notices

Organizations & People

Standing Committees
..Special Committees







Links of Interest

Search the Site

Home Page



Interdivisional Committee on Terminology, Nomenclature and Symbols (ICTNS)
2006-2007 membership

Titular Members

Prof. John W. Lorimer
Prof. Bernardo Jerosch Herold

Dr. Ture Damhus
Prof. Roberto Marquardt
Dr. Alan D. McNaught

Divisional Representatives

Prof. Ron D. Weir
Physical and Biophysical Chemistry
Prof. John Corish
Inorganic Chemistry
Prof. Amélia Rauter
Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry
Dr. Jaroslav Kahovec
Prof. Wlodzimierz Kutner
Analytical Chemistry
Dr. Yehuda Shevah
Chemistry and the Environment
Dr. John H. Duffus
Chemistry and Human Health Division
Prof. J�zsef Nyitrai
Chemical Nomenclature and Structure Representation

Associate Members

Prof. Reuben Jih-Ru Hwu
Prof. Hiroshi Ogino
Dr. Patrick A.G. O'Hare

Representatives Of Other Organizations

Dr. Andrew Wallard
Bureau International des Poids et Mesures (BIPM)

Dr. Anders J. Thor
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)

Prof. Dietmar Schomburg
International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB)

Prof. Andr� Authier
International Union of Crystallography (IUCr)

to be named
International Union of Nutritional Sciences (IUNS)

Prof. Michael Spedding
International Union of Pharmacology (IUPHAR)

Dr. Leslie R. Pendrill
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP)

> link to 2004-2005 membership

Page last modified 25 April 2006
Copyright © 1997-2006 International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry.

Questions or comments about IUPAC
please contact the Secretariat.
Questions regarding the website
please contact web manager.